OGA Announces 2017 Annual Award Recipients

Every year, the OGA gives out its Annual Awards to members, clubs, PGA Professionals and more for their commitment and diligence in working with the OGA, with their community and with other allied golf organizations. These awards were presented at this year’s OGA Annual Meeting, held October 23rd at Persimmon Country Club in Gresham, Ore.

The Club of the Year went to Charbonneau Golf Club for their work in helping grow the game. The club itself has worked with the Wilsonville High School Girls Golf Team, giving free instruction to players and even having some students work in the pro shop. The Charbonneau Niners Club has donated over $6,000 to the girls golf team the past eight years, and has donated clubs and other materials to players.
Chris Bensel, Jim Gibbons and Maureen Larsen were present to receive the award.